top of page
  • C. J. Korryn

The End Game.



I have mentioned in several posts a few things about sacrificing for God, communing with God, and the different kinds of books I write. I don’t just write “Christian fiction,” but I also write “secular fiction.” I did say in one of my earlier blog posts that I don’t necessarily expect some of my books to have an eternal effect on the reader. I am going to expand on this idea a little more and explain “my endgame” in writing as I write with God.

I do write with different intentions depending on which of my books I am writing – if the book is geared toward a Christian audience or not – but one thing remains the same with ALL of my writing. The end game. It is true that I do not expect anyone to come to the saving knowledge of Jesus Christ through my “secular” fantasy or sci-fi books, but I do hope that they will eventually end up with this knowledge in the end because of these books. Although I do not have any indication or any hints toward the Christian faith in some of these “secular” books, I hope that one day these non-believers may read one of my other stories that might direct them to Jesus. For example, they read my fantasy book and decide to read some other books of mine. They stumble upon my Noah’s Ark book and read it, recognize it as a Bible story or in a conversation with someone learn that it is based on the biblical account, they get a bible and start reading it. Eventually, they get saved. Another scenario I hope for is that they stumble upon my collection of short stories which one has the Romans road in it and get saved that way. This last scenario, I don’t necessarily expect, but it would be an awesome dream come true - I become a fairly well-known author, who gets asked to public speaking events and writer’s events. In one of these events, I am able to talk about my books with individuals who are not believers and lead a few people to Jesus that way.

If God allows me to be successful enough to be able to have “a name for myself” and influence people this way, it would be great. However, if He never allows me to become known enough to be able to support myself fully in writing fiction, then that is okay too.

So, this is my “end game,” that through my completely “secular” fiction, people would eventually be lead to Jesus, whether it be through finding my more “Christian” books, or through direct conversation. I know God can do all things…even in the weirdest and most unusual ways...and maybe that is why God has been leading me more into a full-time writing “career.” I would love to be an author that can occasionally speak at events and preach Jesus Christ through these events and my writing. I don’t know, “career” might not be the right word, but I do feel God has asked me to step out on faith and pursue writing on a more full-time basis, this might be why.

Thanks for reading, I will be scaling back on my posts and posting only twice a month for a while.

C. J.

16 views
bottom of page